K.M.Bennett Oval - Whyalla, South Australia, Australia


aaaaaAffiliated with the S.A. National Football League

Home Page            

League Executive - Directors

The Whyalla Football Association was formed in 1939 with founding clubs including Central Whyalla, North Whyalla and South Whyalla, although competition has been noted to have occurred prior to this. In 1961 the Whyalla Football League (together with the Great Northern Football Association and the Port Pirie Football Association) formed the Spencer Gulf Football League. In 1967 the Whyalla-based clubs left the Spencer Gulf Football League and reformed the Whyalla Football League.

Champion past SANFL players from Whyalla include triple Magarey Medallist Barrie Robran and inaugural Adelaide Crows coach Graham Cornes while 4 time SANFL Premiership coach Neil Kerley spent two seasons as Captain-Coach of the North Whyalla Magpies, leading them to the premiership in both seasons (1954 and 1955).

Former Whyalla footballers who have reached the AFL include Robert Shirley, Brett BurtonIsaac Weetra and Levi Greenwood.

League Directors  2018







President Jack Velthuizen     0418 892 336 jsvx@internode.on.net
Vice President Alex Todd     0427 559 814  
Treasurer Keith Sichler     0434 675 190  
Secretary Kerry Weir       wflsecretary@gmail.com
Permits Spider Saunders        
  Paul Wallace     0408 621 695  
Jnr Chairman Jarrod Starkey     0477 799 906 jarrod@whyallahose.com.au







CWFC Director Paul Wallace   0408 621 695    
Jun: Director Tony Buckley        

NWFC Director

Corey Lynch


0487 175 140



Jun: Director

Steve McMillan


0403 002 943



RFC Director

Rob Brereton


0418 899 374



Jun: Director

Anthony Lynch





SWFC Director

Geoff Rosewarne





Jun: Director

Scott Leverington





WBFC Director

Derek Siwek


0428 676 661



Jun: Director

Lucy Laherstorfer





WWFC Director

Rod Harvey


0427 458 084



Jun: Director

Duncan McDonald






Home Page Leading Goal Kicker - Club AzzopardiMarron    Shield Honour Roll
ANZAC Leading Goal Kicker - WFL BeatonDempsey     Shield Identities
Fixture - WFL - 2018   RobranMcInerney   Shield Life Members
League-Contacts     Medallist
News     Premiers & History
aaa aa
aaWhyalla Football League Inc  P.O. Box 270  Whyalla S.A. 5600     Phone: 08 8645 8405 - ABN:30 759 795 145

Copyright 2004 - 2018  Whyalla Football League | All Rights Reserved.aa