K.M.Bennett Oval - Whyalla, South Australia, Australia


aaaaaAffiliated with the S.A. National Football League

Home Page            
A.Beaton B.Burton G.Cornes Croft Brothers G.Flanegan D.Foote
L.Greenwood N.Kerley J.McInerney A.Niemann B.Robran R.Shirley
Alby Niemann    









The League is pleased to announce that it’s nomination of Alby Niemann for a SANFL Merit Award has been successful and Alby will be presented with his award at the Affiliated Leagues Luncheon at Football Park on SANFL Grand Final weekend.

Alby has given great service to football in Whyalla and a record of his service is as follows:-

North Whyalla  
1963 - 1964 Trainer
1965 - 1969 Committeeman
1970 - 1973 Club President
1974 - 1983 Secretary / Treasurer
1974 - 1983 Club Delegate to WFL
Whyalla Football League  
1984 - 2004 Secretary
1986 - 2009 Ground Manager
2007 - 2009 League Tribunal
  League Life member 1994
  AFL Volunteer Award 2008
  SANFL Merit Award 2009

The WFL congratulates Alby on this Award for his services to our sport and are delighted that the SANFL have agreed to the nomination

Home Page Leading Goal Kicker - Club AzzopardiMarron    Shield Honour Roll
ANZAC Leading Goal Kicker - WFL BeatonDempsey     Shield Identities
Fixture - WFL - 2018   RobranMcInerney   Shield Life Members
League-Contacts     Medallist
News     Premiers & History
aaa aa
aaWhyalla Football League Inc  P.O. Box 270  Whyalla S.A. 5600     Phone: 08 8645 8405 - ABN:30 759 795 145

Copyright 2004 - 2018  Whyalla Football League | All Rights Reserved.aa